Manikako at The Podium

I’ve mentioned before, somewhere in this blog, that I’m very fond of ball-jointed dolls, especially those made by Dream of Doll. My friend, Jen, informed me two weeks ago about this fund-raising activity at The Podium where dolls are going to be exhibited and members from ManikaManila, an organization of BJD owners in the Philippines, are going to be volunteering. I said, Wow, cool! Maybe a ManikaManila member will bring her Dream of Doll BJD! We went on the first day of the event and…

To continue reading this post, click here.

Flight of Fancy has moved to its own server!

To review your comments as well as read old and new posts, go to the new Flight of Fancy site at http://shiroiouji.com/flightoffancy

~ by Thrain Ashknel on February 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “Manikako at The Podium”

  1. Lovely!!! The Manikako activity has been a really enjoyable weekend for me as well (I love the Lobo doll they customized for me, btw). There’s only one regret that I could think of the first time I actually went there……I forgot to bring a !#$@$@# camera!!!!! AAARGH!!!!!! >.<””’

    Sa uulitin na lang, hehehehe XDXDXD

  2. Oh that’s really cool! I particularly like the furry one and the leafy doll beside it. Actually, I like all the dolls on that shelf. For a national artist, Malang’s doll doesn’t strike me very much. It could’ve been better, probably with a different base doll, I don’t know. Mana’s doll looks great, with the overcoat and all. Wish I could have gone there. Really looks like fun!

  3. The dolls are so cute!!

Leave a Reply

 
